Leatherwork

Posted: July 30, 2009 in Ramblings
 
I have been shopping for handbags lately and my sister has been the recipient of most of my "I can’t find a perfect handbag" moans.
 
Alex and I took a leathercraft class this morning.  Well, technically, Alex took it, but I had to hang around the store for the three hours due to some legal issues (all the parents had to hang out, which made for a mighty crowded store!).  During the class, Diane called, and she asked what I was doing.  I told her Alex was taking a leathercrafting class.  She joked, "Are you going to have him make you the perfect handbag?"  While we continued to laugh about this, she suddenly yelled, "Oh, my God, you’re going to have a handbag made by child labor!"  Naturally this sent me into gales of giggles, and all the parents crowded around me gave me a very funny look…but, who cares.  I love my sister’s jokes.

Leave a Reply

