Thinking about the Spectrum Sweater

Posted: October 30, 2009 in Ramblings
 
I keep looking at that picture a few entries before this and I think what bothers me most is the darkness of the dark purple (color "5 Purple").  All the other major colors look like wide strips with edges that fade into the next color, but at the hem the purples are all very blotchy and distinct.  If the hem went black – 5 Blue Purple – 10 Blue Purple – and then slid directly into 10 Purple, skipping the dark one, that would give me a wide, purple stripe in keeping with the rest of the sweater.  I’m still working on the front bodice, so I won’t get to that for a while, but that’s good, because it will give me time to think.
 
On the other hand maybe I should pick up the dark ("5") purple and make it a much wider strip of its own before sliding right back into black.  This was my first thought…it was also Chris’ first thought.

Leave a Reply

