Entering the Home Stretch

Posted: December 13, 2009 in Ramblings
 
Today I finished one shoulder of the Spectrum Sweater.  (Perfectionist Donna won the argument.)  I am pleased to say that it looks really good!  Tomorrow I’ll do the other shoulder.  Then I have the rest of the week to frog back the bind offs on the back, put them back on the needles, and work that up to the neckline.  I’ve decided to change the edging to double-crochet with black.  Partly to get it done sooner, but mostly because I fear that the 1.5" wide strip of black seed stitch is going to look very heavy for a summer cotton tee.  After I finish the back neck, it’s edge the neckline & cuff the sleeves time, then I’ll frog the hem and simply end it with the dark purple and then crochet it.
 
So, I actually MIGHT have this done by New Year’s!

Leave a Reply

