Merry Christmas

Posted: December 25, 2009 in Ramblings
 
Bleah.  I’d had high hopes of finishing the Spectrum Sweater for Christmas…or at least to do the final wash and block on Christmas.  Unfortunately when I picked up and knit the rolled hem, it rolled back so far that it obscured the first purple section.  Disgusted, I threw it in the box and decided not to do anything about it.  For a few days now I’ve been working on a sock yarn cardigan design, so the SS has continued sitting in the box.  Today I pulled it out, picked up stitches for the neck, and did a rolled neckline…and it rolled so far forward that the picked-up stitches behind it are visible.  I tell ya, I’m really getting disheartened.  I’m going back to the sock yarn cardi for a couple of days while I let this stew and see if there’s anything I can do about it (short of ripping it all out)…

Leave a Reply

