The World is Still Not Logical!

Posted: November 28, 2012 in Ramblings

Remember my post about the padded envelope?  Got one to top it.

Nordstrom’s offers three free samples of beauty products when you order any beauty product online.  Since my local Nordstrom doesn’t carry my new skincare (the Somme Institute line), I ordered the starter kit online, choosing my three free samples at checkout.  The starter kit was $28 and I got free shipping.

Yesterday I got the starter kit in my UPS delivery.  No big deal.

Today I got the three free samples!  In their own shipment.  Three tiny sachets of beauty products, in a box bigger than a shoe box.  Sent via UPS.  I have to wonder what these Nordstrom people are thinking.

Leave a Reply

