Emptying the Closet

Posted: January 19, 2013 in Ramblings

A bit of a different theme today.

Recently I spent some time looking at all the shoes I own.  There are quite a few that I haven’t worn in years, and either can’t fit into, or don’t like the style any longer.  I’ll put them up here instead of going through ebay for them, at least for now.  If you’re interested in any, let me know.  All prices include US shipping.

Size 7.5M with Teletone taps.  Worn for about 2 hours total.  Leather.  $35.

Capezio tap shoes.  Size 7.5M with Teletone taps. Worn for about 2 hours total. Leather. $35.

bivielboots1

Biviel granny boots, size 38 (about a 7.5). Worn a lot, but still in pretty good shape. A cobbler should be able to restore them to like-new, but the tongue is really narrow.  Beware if you have wide calves.  They fit me, but with a strip of skin showing on either side of the tongue!  $35.

mainbivielshoe

Biviel platform loafers. Size 38. Purchased on sale and never worn except around the house. Heel’s a little high for me (see below for the side view). $50 shipped.

Yeah, not a pair of shoes.  This is a Timbuk2 Cargo Tote that I had customized and never use. Comes with a cross-body strap and buckles to attach (needs sewing).  When I ordered it, they did not offer the crossbody strap.  When they started offering the strap, I asked them if I could send it back and have the strap added, and they said no, but sent me the materials to do it myself.  $50.

Yeah, not a pair of shoes. This is a Timbuk2 Cargo Tote that I had customized and never use. Comes with a cross-body strap and buckles to attach (needs sewing). When I ordered it, they did not offer the crossbody strap. When they started offering the strap, I asked them if I could send it back and have the strap added, and they said no, but sent me the materials to do it myself. I haven’t done it.  $50.

Side view (unfortunately sideWAYS as well) of the Biviel loafers.

Side view (unfortunately sideWAYS as well) of the Biviel loafers.

This is a stock photo.  Doc Martens 'Triumph 1914" boots, size UK5, bought last year and worn 3 times.  I can't get them to flap down like this without making it uncomfortable to walk, and when I wear them un-flapped, they just aren't doing it for me.  $100.

This is a stock photo. Doc Martens ‘Triumph 1914″ boots, size UK5, bought last year and worn 3 times. I can’t get them to flap down like this without making it uncomfortable to walk, and when I wear them un-flapped, they just aren’t doing it for me.  They don’t have a zipper; these are lace-on, lace-off.  $100.

Another stock photo. New Rock, size 38, inside zip. These we purchased used from Ebay, and one of the medallions at the top of the tongue is missing. I think it’s around here somewhere. $90. Big and heavy, these babies make a statement. Alex’s foot is now too big for them, and they don’t suit me anymore.

And I have a bunch of stuff on ebay, too, mostly all New Rock boots, size 38.

Comments
  1. thepaintedpony says:

    Those tap shoes are ADORABLE! I love them!!!!! Very cute! I don’t know how to tap but they are c-u-t-e.

    From: The US Picks Reply-To: The US Picks Date: Saturday, January 19, 2013 2:08 PM To: Kristi Minietta Subject: [New post] Emptying the Closet

    WordPress.com kaleidocherry posted: “A bit of a different theme today. Recently I spent some time looking at all the shoes I own. There are quite a few that I haven’t worn in years, and either can’t fit into, or don’t like the style any longer. I’ll put them up here instead of going thr”

    • I don’t tap either! That’s why I’m getting rid of them.

      I was going to take them up to Bailey’s and see, if they removed the taps, could they put something on the sole to cover up/seal the holes from the tap rivets, but I don’t like them enough to bother.

Leave a Reply

