Winging It

Posted: December 8, 2013 in Ramblings

The young master heard about balaclavas and the idea intrigued him because his face is always cold in the winter, so I offered to knit him one. Basically what I did was take my basic hat pattern, that I’ve been using since before he was born, and make it really long, adding a little peep-out window for his eyes. Unfortunately although he’s a teenager now, his head’s not really “adult-sized,” so this is loose all around, on him. I may try to felt it, or crochet around the window to firm that area up, or something. I may just knit him a second one and give this to Chris or some other bloke with a big head.

bolaclava

Leave a Reply

