Etsy Sales

Posted: September 28, 2014 in Things I Sell

I’ve decided to phase out the sale of yarn in my Etsy store and simply sell handknit items.  Right now there are still some odds and ends of yarn, and all the handknits listed are things I made for myself but which either didn’t fit, or didn’t come out like my vision.  The prices on those items may seem astronomical to you, but please remember that at the very least I bought yarn and knit the item (which generally takes me at least a month, for garments).  In some other cases I also dyed the yarn and sometimes I designed the garment myself.  So a lot of work and time goes into these things.  Not to mention many of them are cashmere and silk, which are notoriously expensive yarns.

However, there is a 40% off code active right now.  At checkout, just use the code 40OFF to get it.  This is an unadvertised sale (except here on the blog).  It will run until either (a) all the yarn is sold or (b) the end of October.  Thanks for stopping by.

 

Leave a Reply

