Picture Quality

My parents said that all the pics in the previous post had been ‘taken by Dad.’  Well, maybe so, and maybe I maligned him unfairly, but these few below were definitely NOT taken by Mom, and so this is how I knew he’d taken them.

20170713_213038
I have to wonder if this is a still frame from his video camera.
DSC00585
This was taken while he was up on the steps to Lincoln and we were all milling around at the base.  Very fuzzy.

So maybe it was a camera fault and not Dad’s skill as a photographer.  You don’t see any pictures taken by me (for a change) because I’d purchased an Instax Mini 8, hoping to make photo albums for each of the families who attended.  So I took a lot of instant photos and 95% of them were garbage.  I have since sent off the camera to Diane to see if she can coax anything better out of it.