Fall is Officially Here

 
And do you know why?  Not because Alex is back in school.  Not because the rainy season has started…but because my NEW BOOTS have arrived!
 

Both from New Rock.  They are both pretty comfy.  The tall ones make a lot of clumping when I walk around (even when I try to walk quietly) and are a little tight across the instep, though previous experience with my purple skull New Rocks leads me to believe that will ease up in a few hours.  (I’m wearing them now.)  The shorter boots are insanely comfy right out of the box, except for the little bit of "getting used to high heels again" factor.  In US shoes I generally take a 7.5, but in New Rocks I take a 38, which usually translates as a US 8.  Just for your guidance.  Contact me if you’re interested in them or any other pair from New Rock.  Don’t worry, my prices are not as high as theirs.

Leave a comment