The new bridge is open!

 
You may recall that at the bottom of our hill, there was a dead end.  If it had been a working road, we could shave off, oh, ten minutes from Chris’ commute?  Not bad for a 20-minute commute (to become 10 minutes).  The road has finally been extended and Chris has been happily commuting quickly.  As an added bonus, Alex’s school is right up the hill on the other side of the bridge, so today we walked to school!  It was great except that a spider got on my coat (on the back) and Alex was afraid to brush it off me.  So we had a little drama there, which resulted in a slight delay.  Anyway, this is good, good news for those of us who need exercise.  I’ll report further this time next week (unless I forget).
 
On a sadder note, those short boots aren’t working out for me – the heel is high enough that my feet slide down the inside of the shoe and end up squishing my toes up against the front of the shoe.  Darn.  They’re up on Ebay now.

Leave a comment