Closure

 
I don’t know about you, but I have this mentality that Chris always calls "closure-oriented."  Here I was, knitting happily along, trying to figure out what to do about the hem, but meanwhile just happily working on the color part.  I decided what to do for the hem and found that I just could NOT work on the color part any longer – I HAD to stop, put the color work on holders, and do the hem (I need the same needle to do the hem).  I don’t know why I couldn’t simply have knit until the whole sweater was done, then gone back and put the hem on, but it was out of the question.  So, today I got 2 rows of "two strands 5 Red and one strand 10 Red" done before I had to quit that and work on the hem.
 
I expect to be done with the hem and everything by, say, Sunday; I’ll try to put up a picture then.

Leave a comment